Transfer photos from mac to iphone camera roll

The iPhone uses the Camera Roll to save pictures downloaded from the Internet or email. It also saves any pictures or videos taken with your iPhone's camera.

After your photos are removed from the Camera Roll, they appear only in the Photos app. While the Camera Roll provides a convenient way to store pictures acquired directly through the iPhone, once you have imported your pictures to your computer they are erased from your device. For business owners that want to use their Camera Roll to view pictures for meetings, presentations and lectures, the Camera Roll provides a simple way to access photos.

Click "Sync.

Method 2: Use iTunes to Sync iPhone 11 Photos to Computer

Tap on one of the photos and select the "Save 'X' Images" button. The "X" represents the number of photos you sent.

How to Transfer Photos from Mac to iPhone

Check your Camera Roll to view your saved images. As a professional writer, she has written for Education. Martin contributed English translations for a collection of Japanese poems by Misuzu Kaneko. She has worked as an educator in Japan, and she runs a private voice studio out of her home. Of course, sometimes you might just connect your iPhone to your Mac in order to charge the battery.

If you don't want Photos to always open automatically then you can turn that option off by un-clicking the button in the top-left of Photos marked 'Open Photos For This Device'.

Save photos and videos from computer to iOS Camera Roll

Wondering where iPhotos is on your Mac and what it has to do with importing photos? Long ago the Mac photo app was iPhoto, and that was used for the same purpose as Photos is now. So if you are wondering how to transfer photos from iPhone to Mac without iPhoto, you needn't worry!

You can just use Photos! There's another app that you can use to import photos on to your Mac.

Apple Footer

The Image Capture app was originally designed for importing photos from scanners and other devices in the days before we all had iPhones. The app's pretty redundant now that we have the Photos app on our Macs.


  • fond de teint pour peau grasse mac;
  • ios backup file location mac.
  • How to Move Pictures to Camera Roll in iPhone.
  • 7 Easy Ways of Transferring iPhone Photos to Your Mac.
  • Share your thoughts;

However, Image Capture can come in handy for more experienced photographers who may prefer to use other photography apps, or who want to organise their photos in folders that are kept separate from the main Photos library. We use Image Capture to move screenshots and photos we don't intend to keep on to our Macs mostly to illustrate features like this!

If you just need to send an image to your Mac but don't intend to keep it, or display it in an album, this may be the solution for you. Plug in your iPhone and launch Image Capture. You'll see a list of your photos along with quite a bit of technical information, such as file sizes and aperture settings, that will be useful for more knowledgeable photographers. You can use the Import All command, or just select individual photos that you want to import.

There's also an option to delete photos from within Image Capture if you want. By default, Image Capture will import your photos into the Pictures folder on your Mac which is separate from the Photos app , but it also allows you to specify other folders as well.


  • mac mini hdd vs ssd.
  • top 10 invoice software for mac.
  • step backwards shortcut photoshop mac.
  • the missing sync for android 2.0 mac.

That's a handy option if you like to keep several different photo projects stored in their own individual folders. If you can't be bothered with USB cables and importing photos by hand, then you can just sit back and let Apple's iCloud do all the work.

5 Ways to Backup iPhone Camera Roll to Mac/PC - iMobie Inc.

If you sign up for iCloud Photo Library all your photos will be synced across all your Apple devices, so you'll be able to see the photos you took on your iPhone on your Mac without doing anything although you will need to have access to a Wi-Fi network before your photos sync this way. If you are short of space on your iPhone and Mac you can choose a setting that means that while the full-res photos are stored in the cloud, smaller versions appear on your device.

You can download the high-res versions at any time. Just to give you an idea of how much space you can save, we have about GB of photos in iCloud. On our iPhone they take up 7. Go to Settings on your iPhone 's Home Screen, tap on your name at the top of the page and sign in using your Apple ID if you haven't already done so.

From here you can tap on iCloud and then Photos and turn on iCloud Photos. Here you can also choose to Optimise iPhone Storage which, as we just explained, will stop your iPhone getting full up of all the photos you take - crucial if you are trying to make more space on your iPhone! It's best to use the second option, as Photos offers one important extra option that we need to look at. When you activate iCloud Photos from within Photos, you'll see two new choices that appear. If you've got plenty of hard disk space available on your Mac then you can select Download Originals To This Mac, and this will download the original high-def photos and videos that are stored in iCloud.

If you select Optimise Mac Storage then your Mac will try to save space by downloading lower-resolution copies of your photos and videos although the high-res originals will still be stored in iCloud. There's a Windows version of the iCloud software available for PCs too, so you can transfer photos from an iPhone to a PC if you need to you can download the Windows version of iCloud here.

The other thing to be aware of is that uploading your entire collection of photos and videos to iCloud via Wi-Fi can take a Really. Note: if you are thinking this would be a good way to back up your photos beware! While your photos are stored in the cloud, they aren't backed up in the traditional way. And if you were to delete a photo from your Mac or iPhone, thinking you could free up space, you'd actually be deleting it from iCloud!

So don't! The main difference between My Photo Stream and iCloud Photos is the limitations of My Photo Stream - with My Photo Stream the photos will only appear on your other devices for 30 days, and the limit is 1, photos. However, as long as you remember to go into Photos on your Mac, you can easily download them to that app so that they don't vanish later in the month.

We'll show you how to do that below. Then select My Photo Stream and turn it on.